6/27/2017
5

Awesome customer service! Looked into a couple other auto services to fix my headlight diy gone wrong. They wouldn't fix anything with parts that they didn't directly purchase. Came to Kams and with very little explanation they got the job done and they were super friendly and made me feel welcomed. Definitely the place to go!

6/26/2017
5

I know I can trust David to be honest with me regarding service my car needs to have. I had my rotors turned and can tell a huge difference in my brakes. Everyone there is very friendly and hard working.

6/26/2017
5

Always professional service from Ken and his crew. Good, honest people with great mechanical skills.

Dan, we always enjoy your visits and your business. Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We appreciate you!KAMS Auto Service Center
6/24/2017
5

David the Manager was awesome, kept me up to speed on the progress on my truck! This was my first visit to KAMS and I have found a new shop to owrk on my vehicles!!

Eric, we're so happy that we've won another new customer! Thank you for your business and we look forward to helping you stay on the road safely for years to come!KAMS Auto Service Center
6/23/2017
5

Okay, So Thursday, June 22 the company truck that we were driving blew the driver side front tire cap off, fortunately, it happened close to KAMS Auto Service. The OWNER (Ken) came out to the road and offered to help us out. The tire cap took out the brake line as well so he (the owner ) jumped in the truck and drove it safely to his shop and pulled it into an open bay, he then went to a nearby tire store and purchased me a good used truck tire. He changed the tire out and replaced the brake line in a timely manner and had us back on the road pretty quickly. You all are the TOPS and we appreciate how you all went above and beyond to help us out. It's a blessing to know that good and honest business still exist. Regards, Charles T.

Thank you so much Charles for taking the time to review our service! We're happy we could help and get your guys back on the road as quickly as possible! Remember us whenever you're in the area!KAMS Auto Service Center
6/22/2017
1

First oil change away from dealership. $20 oil changed turned into $100. Broken oil cap assembly. Never happened before or didn't hear about it for 1.5 years and 40k miles. They called and said it was 53.46. Part is 31.70 at Toyota. Ok guess there's a small up-charge. Charged me 74.72 for it anyway while on receipt it still says It should be 53.46.

Hello Rocco, we apologize for the overage however it was a simple human error and we'd be happy to refund you the difference. We do wish you would have brought it to our attention and given us a chance to rectify it prior to you reviewing us with 1 stars in several places. The price you're quoting from Toyota is cheaper than we bought the part for so we would love to know what dealer you priced the cap from. We appreciate your business and apologize you were not satisfied with our level of service. KAMS Auto Service Center
6/18/2017
5

Good, trustworthy service

Thank you so much! We hope to see you in the future.KAMS Auto Service Center
6/16/2017
5

Great service. Oil change, tire rotation and new battery. In and out. Hassle free.

Thank you! We appreciate you and your business. KAMS Auto Service Center
6/16/2017
5

I was really surprise how fast the work was completed. My cruise and AC was working on my truck. After speaking to the shop they called me back and quoted my the price. It was fair and the work was completed the same day. I will use them again. Great service and good follow up.

Thank you for the review, Ron! We are so glad that we could get your vehicle repaired and back on the road the same day! We look forward to seeing you again soon. KAMS Auto Service Center
6/15/2017
5

Honest automotive repair.

Thank you, Mark! We are so glad to have had you as a loyal customer over the years and look forward to seeing you in the future!KAMS Auto Service Center